About Us

The Central Extension District encompasses eleven counties-- Flagler, Hernando, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, Sumter, and Volusia. For more specific information about these counties, see County Extension Offices.

The Central District also includes three research facilities--the Florida Partnership for Water, Agriculture, and Community Sustainability at Hastings; Mid-Florida REC (Apopka); and the Plant Science Research and Education Unit. For more information, see Research Facilities.

The Central Extension District Director is Dr. Tim Momol. For a complete list of District and County staff and faculty, see our Staff & Faculty page.

Dr. Tim Momol, District Extension Director

Dr. Tim Momol, District Extension Director

Contact Information
  • Central District Office
  • Straughn Professioinal Development Center
  • 2142 Shealy Drive
    P.O. Box 110220
    Gainesville, Florida 32611-0220
  • Office: (352) 392-1781
    Fax: (352) 294-3544

This translation tool is provided as a public service. The University of Florida and IFAS Extension do not have any control over this service, nor approval of any merchandise or services offered.